userhost.blogg.se

Adywans star wars revisited
Adywans star wars revisited







  1. Adywans star wars revisited update#
  2. Adywans star wars revisited mods#

Adywans star wars revisited mods#

  • Posts / comments can be removed under mods discretion.
  • Message the mods for permission before posting established Star Wars related subreddits.
  • Link to original news sources, and don't editorialize.
  • No sexualization of people or characters.
  • This is perfect proof that Star Wars as a cultural artifact belongs to the fans, not to the creators.

    adywans star wars revisited

    Overall the movie's been updated to fill out the backgrounds and give it another coat of polish, and it's a much more loving and conservative edit than Lucas' own. The Obi-Wan-Vader duel and the Yavin dogfight also need some better editing but he was just making do with what footage he had, I suppose. My only nitpicks are the choice and use of music (Imperial March comes out of nowhere in Yavin, Battle of the Heroes needed to be remixed if it was to be used with Vader and Obi-Wan) and that we don't get that last shot of Peter Cushing (Tarkin) just before he gets blown to bits.

    Adywans star wars revisited update#

    And the remodeled Death Star in the Rebel briefing has irritated me for my entire life-the one legitimate use of using CGI to update an effect, and Lucasfilm ignored it! That, alone, would be enough of an update for me. The redone explosions for Alderaan and the Death Star are pure win. It's a nice middle ground between ANH's rubber masks, ROTJ's muppets, and the SE's overblown CGI. Blinking eyes and more facial flexibility in the cantina were also really nice. Visible backgrounds in the Battle of Yavin and the Death Star establishing shots were tremendously immersive. There were lots of small, subtle enhancements that really pick up the overall quality. Color correction, rotoscoping, and recompositing are all equal or better to ILM's own efforts. I wish they would release the Original Trilogy unmodified but restored like the Special Edition.Ī fine edit indeed. I actually liked most of the Special Edition's enhancements. Love how the superlaser looks like it's going to fire before it blows and the new countdown and briefing holos, makes me wonder why this stuff wasn't in the Special Edition. The music is very important, and I think that's what throws everything off, but I liked how much bigger battle it seems with all those fighters buzzing around. That initial shot of the TIEs could've been tightened up. I think there were plenty of shots that were changed from the original that could've made fit it in with the score and get the point across. However, I didn't like pacing of the Battle of Yavin and the additional music that was added. The hyperspace field was a very nice touch after they get away. I liked the added laser bolts coming from the Falcon during her getaway and the moving starfield that implies the ship is in motion.

    adywans star wars revisited

    I also liked the added troops in the background. I liked the cuts to the different troopers on the corvette before the door was breached, cranks up the tension just a bit. I only watched the beginning and the Battle of Yavin, but I can say I was very impressed. Maybe they could be a little more subtle, but that's truly nitpicking. Never understood why some of them didn't match up with the others. The change in color looks fine but I prefer the pink.Īlso the Rebel laser bolts that were more on the orange side than the some of the ones that appear red from the movies. I didn't think there was anything wrong with that, but that's just personal preference. I liked the pinkish engine glow of the X-wings and Y-wings.

  • The FreeSpace Universe Reference Project.








  • Adywans star wars revisited